top of page

Choosing the Right Builder

This past few weeks I've been fortunate enough to get some amazing clients. Each with different needs and areas of expertise and various webspace issues. These clients started to do things on theri own and purchased domains and platform builders and then couldn't figure out how to make it work for their specific goals.

That's when I was contacted.

I've learned a lot about the different site builders and the pros and cons of each, how to manipulate images in each one and the functionality and restrictions of each. Talking to someone that knows about the web world before investing in something is crucial for your business and will save you hours of regret and frustration.

Not to mention when you do go to a designer and the legitimately can't make what you want work with the platform you chose.

Some things to research if you decide to go solo include:

Is the platform/template responsive? (Will it be viewable on a phone and an extra large monitor?)

Can I put in my own photos? (Does it have images I can use free of charge?)

Will I (or my designer) be able to customize things to my liking?)

Does it have Search Engine Optimization assistance? (All this looks great, but will people be able to find me?)

If I choose to go to another platform later can I take my site and design with me?

Does it have an e-mail service and a free domain? (Ex.: toodaloo@helloworldcom.)

My advice: When in doubt, ask first!

A free consultation from Site Studio can help you make the best decision for your needs.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page